Promotion Agents – Official Languages Programs

    HOW CAN WE HELP?

    Promotion Agents

    Promotion agents

    Looking for an exciting opportunity to highlight your bilingualism? Become a promotion agent for the official languages programs!

    A handful of exceptionally qualified candidates are selected every year to work collaboratively with their provincial or territorial coordinator to promote the official languages programs (Odyssey, Explore, and Destination Clic) and recruit potential participants.

    Tasks include planning tours to schools, colleges, universities, other relevant institutions and career fairs in their assigned regions to give presentations about the official languages programs. Promotion agents receive training in promotion and communication techniques, time management, administrative procedures, and related topics.

    If you are eligible for the Odyssey program and have participated in either Explore, Odyssey or Destination Clic programs, then you have what it takes to become a promotion agent! To apply, send your résumé and cover letter to [email protected], and create a profile and complete an application under the Odyssey program here.

    For more information, contact your provincial/territorial coordinator.

     

    Want us to give a presentation or participate in an upcoming event?

    Contact your region’s assigned promotion agent or your provincial or territorial coordinator for more information.

    Alberta
    Hamza Khan
    Promotion Agent

    Tel: 780.643.1795

    Hamza.khan@gov.ab.ca
    EDC.Officiallang@gov.ab.ca

    Alberta
    Lionnel Noumessi
    Promotion Agent
    Tel: 780.643.1795
    Lionnel.noumessi@gov.ab.ca
    EDC.Officiallang@gov.ab.ca

    British Columbia
    Tara Moon
    Promotion Agent
    tara.moon@gov.bc.ca
    EDUC.Explore.Clic.Odyssey@gov.bc.ca

    Manitoba
    Kristen Garvie
    Promotion Agent
    Tel: 204.945.1465
    Kristen.garvie@gov.mb.ca
    languesofficielles@gov.mb.ca

    New Brunswick
    Vicky Cyr
    Promotion Agent
    explore@gnb.ca

    odyssee.odyssey@gnb.ca

    Northwest Territories
    Guy Paradis
    Promotion Agent

    promotion@csftno.com

    Nova Scotia
    Caroline Hitchcock
    Promotion Agent
    Tel: 902.424.8352
    Caroline.Hitchcock@novascotia.ca
    olp@novascotia.ca

    Nova Scotia
    Xavier Pluta
    Promotion Agent
    Tel: 902.424.8352
    Xavier.pluta@novascotia.ca
    olp@novascotia.ca

    Nunavut

    Guy Paradis
    Promotion Agent

    Ontario
    Emilia Degutis
    Promotion Agent

    emilia.degutis@ontario.ca

    explore.clic@ontario.ca

    Ontario
    Barbara Baird
    Promotion Agent
    Tel: 437.929.2697
    Barbara.Baird@ontario.ca
    explore.clic@ontario.ca

    Ontario
    Myriam Steben
    Promotion Agent
    Tel: 437.241.1834
    Myriam.Steben@ontario.ca
    explore.clic@ontario.ca

    Quebec
    Maxime Dessureault
    Promotion Agent
    Tel: 418.781.6531
    explore@mes.gouv.qc.ca

    Quebec
    Sabrina Leclerc
    Promotion Agent
    418.781.6531
    explore@mes.gouv.qc.ca

    Quebec
    Tammy-Lynn Haché
    Promotion Agent

    Tél. : 418.781.6531
    explore@mes.gouv.qc.ca

    Quebec
    Jonathan Girard
    Promotion Agent
    Tel: 418.781.6531
    explore@mes.gouv.qc.ca